Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Member Highlights

Member Highlight: SQLC Communities Earn National Quality Award for 2017

Thursday, August 10, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Amanda Wiedenfeld
Share |

Senior Quality Lifestyles Corporation (SQLC) is proud to announce that four of its communities, The Buckingham in Houston, Querencia at Barton Creek in Austin, Mirador in Corpus Christi, and The Stayton at Museum Way in Fort Worth, were recently recognized as 2017 recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award – for their dedication to improving the lives of residents through quality care. In addition to independent living, the life plan communities include assisted living, memory care, and long and short-term skilled nursing residences. The distinction is one of the three progressive award levels through the National Quality Award program presented by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL), the leading association for long-term and post-acute care. The program honors association members across the nation who have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality care for seniors and persons with disabilities. Each community applied for the award in January based on its mission statement, vision, as well as key strengths and challenges. From there, each application was reviewed to determine if it met the criteria. The awards will be presented during the AHCA/NCAL 68th annual convention and exposition in Las Vegas, Nev., from October 15 – 18, 2017.

“We are honored to receive this recognition, and I applaud our team members for their dedication to quality,” said Stan Waterhouse, president and CEO of SQLC. “Providing excellent and compassionate health care in our communities is a pillar of our business, and these awards validate the work our teams do every day. SQLC’s emphasis on quality ensures our residents receive the highest levels of care, service and hospitality.”

As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award, each community may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award criteria.

Source: Chelsi Smith/Amy Jones, The Point Group

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal